POEM: MY SECRET FRIEND

Posted: 02/16/2010 in Trevor McShane's Music
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

MY SECRET FRIEND

When something tragic happens, I think of calling you

When something great happens, I want to call you too

When nothing happens, I still think of you

You get the picture, I’m sure

I’m still sure about you

You’re my friend and confidant

Who stays in my heart and soul

You will always

My secret treat you are, a pleasure all my own

Just the thought of you means I’m not alone

On this cold and rainy morning

You heat up my little home

Yeah, I think of you all the time

My special, secret friend

Whom I love so deeply and dearly

And will always

Until my ashes are thrown

Into a gentle wind.

Leave a Reply

