POEM: SOMEBODY LOVES YOU

Posted: 02/09/2010 in Trevor McShane's Music
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Happy Valentines Day to you all!  Here’s a poem I wrote, share if you like:

Someone really loves you

Because of who you are

Someone loves you

Mr. Near and Afar

It’s solitary confinement

Me without you

Someone really loves you

You know who

I really know why

I’m not afraid to say

You’re so very nice

I’m swayed by your sway

I groove with you

Hold me and say

That you love me

That what we have is deep

Tell me that somewhere in the middle

We can and will meet

Comments
  1. brittany says:

    Great poem! I really like it. Like all of your poems and your music! Good work!

Leave a Reply

