POEM: THE UNDERSTUDY TAKES OVER THE ROLE

Posted: 02/05/2010 in Trevor McShane's Music
Tags: , , , , , ,

I had a dream last night, but where were you?

Someone else starred in your usual role

Hard to imagine, but true

What is going on? Am I being fooled?

Is it possible I could love again, after you?

I look forward to tonight, to see what she and you will do

Day to day I seem OK, I don’t complain or bleat

That my heart is the scene of a crime,

I’m Napoleon in defeat

But this is quite a turn of events

Look who is in your seat

What will you do about it?

It’s kinda neat

Brittany Glynn, our Author, Nora Roberts (who is very cool) & myself

Leave a Reply

